For general enquiries please contact

For more specific enquiries:

Nick Green

Ian Whittell

Tom Goldthorpe

Youth queries

Website queries

Committee 2019

Holly Carter – El Presidente. Holly updates the community section of this website and helps run the club’s Hill Climb competition. Her handmade hill climb trophies are unique and are only beaten in sculptural beauty by the work of Barbara Hepworth.

Charles Gray – Pilates aficionado and currently racing cross and track.

Nick Green – Nick is the General Secretary. He is the editor of the Wheelers journal along with being the contact for any general club enquiries. He compiles all the minutes from meetings so you can snoop at what we’re up to.

Tom Goldthorpe – Tom is the Wheelers Membership Secretary and CTT liaison. He runs the Tommy Barlow SPOCO and helped set up the successful SpoCo NW series. Still racing on Steel.

Gavin McCloskey-Lambert – Financial Secretary, chinchilla specialist and time trial demon. Contact him if we owe you money.

Dan Robinson – Dan is current Club Captain and IT officer. He helps run the club’s hill climb events, updates this website and proudly won Buxton CC’s ‘Dirtiest Chain’ award at the 2016 Long Hill HC.

Karl McLelland – Committee member and printer of printed journal matter. Often spotted at the track on Mondays nights.

Brian & Kiera Byland 

Martin Wilson

Chris Lockyer – Awards Secretary. If do you do something awesome this season like help the club out loads or beat other Wheelers in your chosen field of racing then Chris will be getting your name engraved on a trophy.

Non Committee roles (but just as important):

Ian Whittell – Press Officer and track liaison. Contact Ian for any info on the successful Wheelers track program at the National Cycling Centre and for any media enquiries. If you have any complaints about the track program, he’s called Jerry.